What does the Privacy switch do?

In Privacy mode, your cameras and doorbells cannot be viewed and won't record.

You won’t be able to see the device's stream on the website or the apps. Recordings will not be triggered by motion or sound detection, nor can video recording and stills be triggered manually.
 
However, power and Wi-Fi connectivity are not affected, so the camera is ready to serve when Privacy mode is switched off.
 
In the example below, the Foyer camera is operating normally and the Garage camera's Privacy mode is engaged. The notice seen at right appears when you try to view a camera that is in Privacy mode.
 

On the website, the same popup notice appears something like this: